"Join us in Creating a Legacy for future generations"



Board of Directors:

Heidi Poche, President

Jan Rice, Vice President

Rob Salus, Treasurer

Rebecca Altobelli, CPS

Lynda Banta

Jacob Braud

Keith Deane

Dan Dreiling

Lee Dupont


Advisory Board Members:

Charles Allen, Mayor's Office of Environmental and Coastal Affairs

Dr. Henry L. Bart, Jr., Tulane University

Jamie Coleman

Richard DeMay, Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program

Keith Hinkley, Plaquemines Parish Council

Dr. Rob Mann, Louisiana State University, Regional Archeologist

Colleen Morgan, Bayou Rebirth Wetlands Restoration and Education

Jan Morgan, Plaquemines Parish 4-H

David Muth, Orleans Audubon Society

Stephen Poche

Terry Eastin, Mississippi River Trail

Dr. Bob Thomas, Loyola University

Edgar Veillion, Louisiana Wildlife Federation, Rep. to National Wildlife Federation


Algiers Economic Development Foundation

American Heritage Rivers Initiative

America's Wetland Campaign

Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program

Institute for Sustainable Communities

Land Trust Alliance

Library of Congress - Veterans History Project

Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry

Louisiana State University - Office of Community Design and Development

Louisiana State University - T. Harry Williams Center for Oral History

Mayor's Office of Economic Development; Office of Environmental Affairs

Mississippi River Trail organization

Orleans Audubon Society

Our Lady of Holy Cross College

Plaquemines Parish Government

Regional Planning Commission

The Conservation Fund


Woodlands Conservancy - Creating a legacy for future generations

Help us become sustainable - contribute to the Endowment today!

Copyright 2001 Woodlands Conservancy, a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) corporation
Last modified: November 15, 2012